Discover la Corrèze

The Corrèze is part of the province Limousin, and therefor the most common race of cows to be found in the vast pasture lands of the Corrèze is that of the limousin. The neighbouring departments of the Corrèze are Creuse, Haute-Vienne, Cantal, Puy-de-Dôme, Lot and Dordogne. The capital of the Corrèze is Tulle. This city was known in the past for the production of tulle, a textile named after the city. Now mainly furniture, weapons and accordeons are the core business of industry. The city has 15,000 inhabitants, but the largest city of the Corrèze is Brive-la-Gaillarde.

Brive-la-Gaillarde, short Brive, has around 50.000 inhabitants. Brive is renowned for its weekly marketday (Saturday) that serves the complete region. Besides this Brive is known for its purple mustard that was beatified by the pope in the 13th century.

But Brive and Tulle are but 2 of the 286 communities in the Corrèze, and most are worth a visit. Many cities and villages date back to medieval times which makes for one their street(plan)s alone already very interesting.


All links open in a new browser window.

Corrèze television
Departemental television through the internet.

Vacances en Corrè
Site of the Comité Départemental du Tourisme de la Corrèze.

Département de la Corrèze
Official site. Economy and tourism. Departemental archives.

Corrèze - Tourisme en Corrèze - Corrèze
Organise your visite to the Corrèze - Holidays in Corrèze

Tourisme Corrèze
Tout de suite ailleurs

Google search on Corrèze

Uitzicht Corrèze
© 2019 Sexcles, Anne & Vincent schoenmakers,
La pagésie, 19430 sexcles, corrèze, france, tel. +33 55 528 2652.